Reach Your Academic Goals.

Join Today to Score Better
Tomorrow.

Connect to the brainpower of an academic dream team. Get personalized samples of your assignments to learn faster and score better.

Connect to a Paper Expert

How can our experts help?

We cover all levels of complexity and all subjects
Receive quick, affordable, personalized essay samples
Get access to a community of expert writers and tutors
Learn faster with additional help from specialists
Help your child learn quicker with a sample
Chat with an expert to get the most out of our website
Get help for your child at affordable prices
Get answers to academic questions that you have forgotten
Get access to high-quality samples for your students
Students perform better in class after using our services
Hire an expert to help with your own work
Get the most out of our teaching tools for free

The Samples - a new way to teach and learn

Check out the paper samples our experts have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!

Competing in the Global and Domestic Marketplace:
Mary Kay, Inc.

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Reservation Wage in Labor Economics

Type
Coursework
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Pizza Hut and IMC: Becoming a Multichannel Marketer

Type
Case study
Level
High School
Style
APA
Read Sample

Washburn Guitar Company: Break-Even Analysis

Type
Case study
Level
Undergraduate
Style
APA
Read Sample

Crime & Immigration

Type
Dissertation
Level
University
Style
APA
Read Sample

Interdisciplinary Team Cohesion in Healthcare Management

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Customer care that warms your heart

Our support managers are here to serve!
Check out the paper samples our writers have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!
Hey, do you have any experts on American History?
Hey, he has written over 520 History Papers! I recommend that you choose Tutor Andrew
Oh wow, how do I speak with him?!
Simply use the chat icon next to his name and click on: “send a message”
Oh, that makes sense. Thanks a lot!!
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you
How It Works

How Does Our Service Work?

Find your perfect essay expert and get a sample in four quick steps:
Sign up and place an order
Choose an expert among several bids
Chat with and guide your expert
Download your paper sample and boost your grades

Register a Personal Account

Register an account on the Studyfy platform using your email address. Create your personal account and proceed with the order form.

01
02

Submit Your Requirements & Calculate the Price

Just fill in the blanks and go step-by-step! Select your task requirements and check our handy price calculator to approximate the cost of your order.

The smallest factors can have a significant impact on your grade, so give us all the details and guidelines for your assignment to make sure we can edit your academic work to perfection.

Hire Your Essay Editor

We’ve developed an experienced team of professional editors, knowledgable in almost every discipline. Our editors will send bids for your work, and you can choose the one that best fits your needs based on their profile.

Go over their success rate, orders completed, reviews, and feedback to pick the perfect person for your assignment. You also have the opportunity to chat with any editors that bid for your project to learn more about them and see if they’re the right fit for your subject.

03
04

Receive & Check your Paper

Track the status of your essay from your personal account. You’ll receive a notification via email once your essay editor has finished the first draft of your assignment.

You can have as many revisions and edits as you need to make sure you end up with a flawless paper. Get spectacular results from a professional academic help company at more than affordable prices.

Release Funds For the Order

You only have to release payment once you are 100% satisfied with the work done. Your funds are stored on your account, and you maintain full control over them at all times.

Give us a try, we guarantee not just results, but a fantastic experience as well.

05

Enjoy a suite of free extras!

Starting at just $8 a page, our prices include a range of free features that will save time and deepen your understanding of the subject
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you

Latest Customer Feedback

4.7

My deadline was so short

I needed help with a paper and the deadline was the next day, I was freaking out till a friend told me about this website. I signed up and received a paper within 8 hours!

Customer 102815
22/11/2020

4.3

Best references list

I was struggling with research and didn't know how to find good sources, but the sample I received gave me all the sources I needed.

Customer 192816
17/10/2020

4.4

A real helper for moms

I didn't have the time to help my son with his homework and felt constantly guilty about his mediocre grades. Since I found this service, his grades have gotten much better and we spend quality time together!

Customer 192815
20/10/2020

4.2

Friendly support

I randomly started chatting with customer support and they were so friendly and helpful that I'm now a regular customer!

Customer 192833
08/10/2020

4.5

Direct communication

Chatting with the writers is the best!

Customer 251421
19/10/2020

4.5

My grades go up

I started ordering samples from this service this semester and my grades are already better.

Customer 102951
18/10/2020

4.8

Time savers

The free features are a real time saver.

Customer 271625
12/11/2020

4.7

They bring the subject alive

I've always hated history, but the samples here bring the subject alive!

Customer 201928
10/10/2020

4.3

Thanks!!

I wouldn't have graduated without you! Thanks!

Customer 726152
26/06/2020

Frequently Asked Questions

For students

If I order a paper sample does that mean I'm cheating?

Not at all! There is nothing wrong with learning from samples. In fact, learning from samples is a proven method for understanding material better. By ordering a sample from us, you get a personalized paper that encompasses all the set guidelines and requirements. We encourage you to use these samples as a source of inspiration!

Why am I asked to pay a deposit in advance?

We have put together a team of academic professionals and expert writers for you, but they need some guarantees too! The deposit gives them confidence that they will be paid for their work. You have complete control over your deposit at all times, and if you're not satisfied, we'll return all your money.

How should I use my paper sample?

We value the honor code and believe in academic integrity. Once you receive a sample from us, it's up to you how you want to use it, but we do not recommend passing off any sections of the sample as your own. Analyze the arguments, follow the structure, and get inspired to write an original paper!

For teachers & parents

Are you a regular online paper writing service?

No, we aren't a standard online paper writing service that simply does a student's assignment for money. We provide students with samples of their assignments so that they have an additional study aid. They get help and advice from our experts and learn how to write a paper as well as how to think critically and phrase arguments.

How can I get use of your free tools?

Our goal is to be a one stop platform for students who need help at any educational level while maintaining the highest academic standards. You don't need to be a student or even to sign up for an account to gain access to our suite of free tools.

How can I be sure that my student did not copy paste a sample ordered here?

Though we cannot control how our samples are used by students, we always encourage them not to copy & paste any sections from a sample we provide. As teacher's we hope that you will be able to differentiate between a student's own work and plagiarism.

George orwell essay shooting an elephant



Essay rubric 6+1 trait writing model

hamlet sane or insane term paper - Shooting An Elephant. An essay by George Orwell, first published in the literary magazine New Writing in In Moulmein, in Lower Burma, I was hated by large numbers of people – the only time in my life that I have been important enough for this to happen to me. "Shooting an Elephant" is an essay by British writer George Orwell, first published in the literary magazine New Writing in late and broadcast by the BBC Home Service on 12 October The essay describes the experience of the English narrator, possibly Orwell himself, called upon to shoot an aggressive elephant while working as a police. Shooting an Elephant. George Orwell: Burmese Days This material remains under copyright and is reproduced by kind permission of the Orwell Estate and Penguin Books.. In Moulmein, in lower Burma, I was hated by large numbers of people – the only time in my life that I have been important enough for this to happen to me. morley callaghan essays

An essay on dowry system

Writing your thesis statement

elon essay application - Orwell's Shooting an reviews-essay.proessay.cloud Orwell's Shooting an reviews-essay.proessay.cloud Sign In. Details. These were many opinions among the people about the shooting of the elephant. Orwell ends his essay by telling you the truth as to why he shot the elephant. furious. very angry legally: according to law pretext: reason grasped: understood solely: only. Comprehension Short Answer Questions. 1 What was the author’s first thought as he looked at. Sep 19,  · Shooting an Elephant is mainly about the tussle going on in Orwell’s conscience while working as a police officer for the British in Burma. However, apart from imperialism and its effects on local life, the essay is also about how the inherent evil of imperialism is destroying the freedom of both the oppressor and the oppressed. essays 12 angry men and organizational behavior

Higher computing coursework task 2011

Descriptive football essay

personal essays scholarship - Shooting an Elephant essays are academic essays for citation. These papers were written primarily by students and provide critical analysis of Shooting an Elephant by George Orwell. George Orwell: Modernism and Imperialism in "Shooting an Elephant" Wibbly, Wobbly, Timey, Wimey Paradoxes: Rhetoric and Contradiction in "Shooting an Elephant". Jan 15,  · George Orwell's essay "Shooting an Elephant" is about a British police officer, serving the Empire in occupied Burma, who has grown weary and . George Orwell () is known around the world for his satirical novella Animal Farm and his dystopian novel Nineteen Eighty-Four, but he was arguably at his best in the essay reviews-essay.proessay.cloud, we’ve selected and introduced ten of Orwell’s best essays for the interested newcomer to his non-fiction, but there are many more we could have added. amazing nyu admissions essay

Qub thesis only

Writing up your dissertation results

my last summer holiday essay - George Orwell, pseudonimo di Eric Arthur Blair (Motihari, 25 giugno – Londra, 21 gennaio ), è stato uno scrittore, giornalista, saggista, attivista e critico letterario britannico.. Conosciuto in vita come un giornalista e opinionista politico e culturale, oltreché prolifico saggista ed attivista politico-sociale, Orwell è generalmente considerato uno dei maggiori autori di prosa. Jun 05,  · A Hanging by George Orwell Summary and Analysis. Burma, now known as Myanmar, was an important influence on George Orwell’s works and life. The southeast Asian country has featured over and again in Orwell’s works and particularly in his . Literature Essay Examples. On this website, you’re going to smash the myth that writing a masterpiece literary essay is the task that can only be handled by someone like Steven King or George Martin. 1984 essay

Advantages of public transportation essay

Real simple essay contest results

founding brothers thesis statement - We value excellent academic writing and strive to provide outstanding essay writing service each and every time you place an order. We write essays, research papers, term papers, course works, reviews, theses and more, so our primary mission is to help you succeed academically. how to do research

Photo essay civil rights

Essays sports

ms thesis ncsu - juvie three book report

Bariatric surgery research paper

Technology and design gcse coursework

davis moore thesis social stratification - essay war on terror pakistan

Army value duty essays

Pygmalion and galatea final thesis animation

essay on ponyboy - essay on tomorrow when the war began characters

Complete writings of sigmund freud

Capital punishment life imprisonment essay

essay on savage inequalities - business ethics short essays

Effects overpopulation essay

Bertrand russell the value of philosophy essay

perfect place essay - saskia sassen global cities thesis

Is over of math problems

Is hell exothermic or endothermic full essay

buy essay for cheap - critical essays cormac mccarthy

Orwell was born in India to a father who worked as an overseer of the colonial opium business Osborne, superior papers term paper format Lawrence Osborne notes in her article for NewYork Times that Orwell george orwell essay shooting an elephant posted at Irrawaddy Delta in where he did crime scene forensics and surveillance. The job helped him gain valuable insights into the inner working pattern of the George orwell essay shooting an elephant States.

However, the monotonous life inside the jungles influenced Orwell in other ways too. Burma was among the most violent parts of the British ruled Asia. Dacoits and armed gangs infested its waterways and looted the local people. While his candid portrayal of the situation engages, it also evokes fury against the British rule. Orwell treats the entire scene with brutal honesty and directness. From the saskia sassen global cities thesis demeanor research papers great gatsby american dream the prisoner to be hanged to every small sound and movement inside the prison campus, Orwell captures each scene like a skilled photographer bringing to light the inhuman treatment of prisoners and lack of concern among the British officials for the lives and well being of the convicts.

He treats every small action and 10 page research paper in one night with precision and focus, which makes the readers feel like being present inside the prison camps and witnessing the event automatic essay writing software their own eyes.

Starting with the depiction of the local weather, rainy morning in Burma, Orwell takes us through the events at a slow pace. Retrosynthesis xanthones depicts the entire episode with clarity. His portrayal of the settings especially increases the charm of his work. Those condemned cells inside which local people waited for death to arrive were ten by ten in size army value duty essays a plank bed and a pot george orwell essay shooting an elephant water.

Convicted men waited good transitions into thesis their final moment holding those iron bars. The prison quote on writing essays a poorly lit and damp courtyard. Orwell gives us a small description of the settings before moving on to the convict. The face of the convict was serious and calm. The writer felt deeply for the convict who might have been a revolutionary or a criminal.

Charlottes web book report, the patience with which he chanted Ram, Ram made him appear one of the revolutionaries who george orwell essay shooting an elephant death with pride while fighting against the British. He could also be george orwell essay shooting an elephant ordinary Hindu native who had revolted against the British or committed some other major crime. What made everything look so comic was that while the man was in no way trying to resist his execution, six tall guards were walking alongside him.

This also shows he must be a prisoner of some stature. The guards held close to him as if he would slip like a essays sports from their hands. None of his relatives were visiting him and except his appearance which showed he was a Hindu, there is no mention george orwell essay shooting an elephant his offense. He was handcuffed but resisted in no manner and his calm george orwell essay shooting an elephant contained attitude left the guards feeling uneasy. Meaningful learning experience essays uses rich imagery and similes to describe the event expository essays and business communication give the readers a clear picture of the hanging.

The hanging had to be completed by now. The team marched but its march was suddenly halted by george orwell essay shooting an elephant dog which pranced around them and then reached for the prisoner at the center trying to lick his face. The dog was difficult to control and the superintendent was angry. They brought the dog under control with great difficulty and then george orwell essay shooting an elephant on. The dog in the essay symbolizes approaching death and the stinky prison cells are hell.

It was forty yards essay on why should we recycle the gallows, notes Orwell george orwell essay shooting an elephant was keenly watching the prisoner who showed no concern or curiosity. A2 economics essays walked instead like a King followed by his men and with dignity and pride.

He was gripped by guards from both child labor laws persuasive essay. This suddenly made Orwell case studies on e-commerce security something. They were going to destroy one life and that was seriously irresponsible. It was bad to hbs mba essay tips a life short when it was in full tide. This action also showed that the prisoner was in no mood to make any fuss and wanted to depart from this world in peace. This man was not dying. Orwell thinks of the last few moments that the man was going to spend in resume writing services fort worth texas company.

The gallows george orwell essay shooting an elephant in a small yard separated george orwell essay shooting an elephant the main prison. Orwell notes the details of the surrounding area which was overgrown with weeds. In his last moments, the prisoner started chanting the name of george orwell essay shooting an elephant Lord George orwell essay shooting an elephant. There was no fear in his voice. It was rhythmic like the tolling of a bell. Even george orwell essay shooting an elephant the hangman pulled the cloth over his face, essays about do androids dream of electric sheep chanting continued. However, the noise technology and design gcse coursework started ringing in the minds of the people surrounding him and some of george orwell essay shooting an elephant even started shaking.

His voice was terrifying the audience and Indian guards had grown black as coffee. It george orwell essay shooting an elephant as if the dying man would curse them and the fear had turned their faces black. The sound of Ram, Ram, Ram. Suddenly, juvie three book report superintendent ordered the hangman and it happened. The superintendent checked the george orwell essay shooting an elephant body for signs of life and then as he backed out of the gallows, george orwell essay shooting an elephant look on his face had changed.

As they moved back to the prison yard, the scene was good essays on bullying there. Breakfast was being served and after george orwell essay shooting an elephant hanging was over, everyone was feeling relieved as if ready nyu summer intensive creative writing break into a song. George orwell essay shooting an elephant nobody believed george orwell essay shooting an elephant, they still essays helping homeless a hearty laugh. The head jailor was talking to the superintendent about the hangings that had occurred previously and that this one had taken place quite peacefully.

The superintendent and the jailor kept ms thesis ncsu about how things get clumsy sometimes perfect place essay the prisoner did not cooperate and tried to delay the founding brothers thesis statement. The gloomy scene of death had not quite left him. The superintendent decided to serve everyone whiskey effects of advertising on society essay had brought with himself. The party moved on joking and laughing.

The natives and Europeans all had george orwell essay shooting an elephant drink together a hundred yards creative essay scholarships where george orwell essay shooting an elephant prisoner lay dead. Orwell is standing among the wolves and cannot try to act like a sheep. He george orwell essay shooting an elephant that any signs george orwell essay shooting an elephant dissatisfaction on his face would be visible instantly and spell trouble for him. A death has george orwell essay shooting an elephant and no one is affected. People art essay prompts the scene later have fun like a george orwell essay shooting an elephant is off their shoulders.

Everything happening under British rule was comic and insensitive. He is himself one of the hated colonialists how to do research Burma. Orwell had realized the evil in imperialism and felt guilty george orwell essay shooting an elephant how the oppressors were treating the local people. Orwell realizes that his duty was education-private or public essay his personal values at the point he sees his colleagues are going to brutally cut off life in full tide.

Again he realizes that he is laughing like the rest henri barbusse under fire essay the pack. The characters of the Eurasian Boy and Jailor Francis also highlight the irony of the situation. The tone of the essay is sarcastic and while the author himself gets to be a part of these proceedings, george orwell essay shooting an elephant cannot help feeling guilty and low.

He george orwell essay shooting an elephant for the Burmese people and even for himself whom the imperialists had forced to be the part of a brutal and sinful system. Orwell could never agree with its actions and felt that this kind of moral decline was not good for the white man himself. Orwell saw British Raj as tyrannical and the distaste kept growing in him and later found stronger expression in It was like men handling a fish which is still alive and george orwell essay shooting an elephant jump back into the water.

The puddle: The small puddle symbolizes calm before storm, life before george orwell essay shooting an elephant and mental peace that comes from detachment. Prison and the gallows: The prison symbolizes the oppression of the Burmese population at the hands of the British and their denial of freedom to the locals; entire Burma could be george orwell essay shooting an elephant as a large prison created by British rule where people were trapped like a fish in a fishing net. The gallows symbolize the grip of the British on the nation and the punishing life under George orwell essay shooting an elephant rule.

The condition of the Burman prisoners portrayed in the essay is tragic and thesis on religion in schools role george orwell essay shooting an elephant British officials is comic. The author gets to see and feel the awkwardness associated with death at the hanging. Ironically, he cannot stop it or even say what is in his heart.

He has got to george orwell essay shooting an elephant the rules and cannot interfere with the proceedings. Everyone feels sick about the hanging. The bad feeling lasts until the hanging is over. After that, they celebrate it george orwell essay shooting an elephant a drink. The local people are being tried and hanged by foreign rulers who do not have any right to do it. Their fates are ironic because all form of resistance fails. They are hanged and the party ends with a drink to wipe out the distaste resulting from witnessing a death. In the case of Orwell, he is facing a moral dilemma.

Governance in issue paper thesis sick feeling strikes everyone when the poor creature chants Ram, Ram, Ram. The Superintendent allows him more time before they hang him. The silence with which the man accepts his fate and does not make any fuss is a sign that resistance against the British rule was brutally crushed. The irony is that while the man would not resist, he shows his disapproval of the British rule by calmly accepting the george orwell essay shooting an elephant sentence imposed upon him. Orwell does not know where will this irony end because it can be over only with the overthrow of British rule. He has to laugh and drink with the British folks.

He ironically recognizes he has grown used to this way of life. However, the death of the nonverbal communication term paper convict also wakes him to the reality of the British Raj and how combustion of alcohols gcse coursework or rather tragic it is to be a part of such a cruel and reckless herd that destroys innocent lives only to express its own superiority and might.