Reach Your Academic Goals.

Join Today to Score Better
Tomorrow.

Connect to the brainpower of an academic dream team. Get personalized samples of your assignments to learn faster and score better.

Connect to a Paper Expert

How can our experts help?

We cover all levels of complexity and all subjects
Receive quick, affordable, personalized essay samples
Get access to a community of expert writers and tutors
Learn faster with additional help from specialists
Help your child learn quicker with a sample
Chat with an expert to get the most out of our website
Get help for your child at affordable prices
Get answers to academic questions that you have forgotten
Get access to high-quality samples for your students
Students perform better in class after using our services
Hire an expert to help with your own work
Get the most out of our teaching tools for free

The Samples - a new way to teach and learn

Check out the paper samples our experts have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!

Competing in the Global and Domestic Marketplace:
Mary Kay, Inc.

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Reservation Wage in Labor Economics

Type
Coursework
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Pizza Hut and IMC: Becoming a Multichannel Marketer

Type
Case study
Level
High School
Style
APA
Read Sample

Washburn Guitar Company: Break-Even Analysis

Type
Case study
Level
Undergraduate
Style
APA
Read Sample

Crime & Immigration

Type
Dissertation
Level
University
Style
APA
Read Sample

Interdisciplinary Team Cohesion in Healthcare Management

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Customer care that warms your heart

Our support managers are here to serve!
Check out the paper samples our writers have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!
Hey, do you have any experts on American History?
Hey, he has written over 520 History Papers! I recommend that you choose Tutor Andrew
Oh wow, how do I speak with him?!
Simply use the chat icon next to his name and click on: “send a message”
Oh, that makes sense. Thanks a lot!!
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you
How It Works

How Does Our Service Work?

Find your perfect essay expert and get a sample in four quick steps:
Sign up and place an order
Choose an expert among several bids
Chat with and guide your expert
Download your paper sample and boost your grades

Register a Personal Account

Register an account on the Studyfy platform using your email address. Create your personal account and proceed with the order form.

01
02

Submit Your Requirements & Calculate the Price

Just fill in the blanks and go step-by-step! Select your task requirements and check our handy price calculator to approximate the cost of your order.

The smallest factors can have a significant impact on your grade, so give us all the details and guidelines for your assignment to make sure we can edit your academic work to perfection.

Hire Your Essay Editor

We’ve developed an experienced team of professional editors, knowledgable in almost every discipline. Our editors will send bids for your work, and you can choose the one that best fits your needs based on their profile.

Go over their success rate, orders completed, reviews, and feedback to pick the perfect person for your assignment. You also have the opportunity to chat with any editors that bid for your project to learn more about them and see if they’re the right fit for your subject.

03
04

Receive & Check your Paper

Track the status of your essay from your personal account. You’ll receive a notification via email once your essay editor has finished the first draft of your assignment.

You can have as many revisions and edits as you need to make sure you end up with a flawless paper. Get spectacular results from a professional academic help company at more than affordable prices.

Release Funds For the Order

You only have to release payment once you are 100% satisfied with the work done. Your funds are stored on your account, and you maintain full control over them at all times.

Give us a try, we guarantee not just results, but a fantastic experience as well.

05

Enjoy a suite of free extras!

Starting at just $8 a page, our prices include a range of free features that will save time and deepen your understanding of the subject
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you

Latest Customer Feedback

4.7

My deadline was so short

I needed help with a paper and the deadline was the next day, I was freaking out till a friend told me about this website. I signed up and received a paper within 8 hours!

Customer 102815
22/11/2020

4.3

Best references list

I was struggling with research and didn't know how to find good sources, but the sample I received gave me all the sources I needed.

Customer 192816
17/10/2020

4.4

A real helper for moms

I didn't have the time to help my son with his homework and felt constantly guilty about his mediocre grades. Since I found this service, his grades have gotten much better and we spend quality time together!

Customer 192815
20/10/2020

4.2

Friendly support

I randomly started chatting with customer support and they were so friendly and helpful that I'm now a regular customer!

Customer 192833
08/10/2020

4.5

Direct communication

Chatting with the writers is the best!

Customer 251421
19/10/2020

4.5

My grades go up

I started ordering samples from this service this semester and my grades are already better.

Customer 102951
18/10/2020

4.8

Time savers

The free features are a real time saver.

Customer 271625
12/11/2020

4.7

They bring the subject alive

I've always hated history, but the samples here bring the subject alive!

Customer 201928
10/10/2020

4.3

Thanks!!

I wouldn't have graduated without you! Thanks!

Customer 726152
26/06/2020

Frequently Asked Questions

For students

If I order a paper sample does that mean I'm cheating?

Not at all! There is nothing wrong with learning from samples. In fact, learning from samples is a proven method for understanding material better. By ordering a sample from us, you get a personalized paper that encompasses all the set guidelines and requirements. We encourage you to use these samples as a source of inspiration!

Why am I asked to pay a deposit in advance?

We have put together a team of academic professionals and expert writers for you, but they need some guarantees too! The deposit gives them confidence that they will be paid for their work. You have complete control over your deposit at all times, and if you're not satisfied, we'll return all your money.

How should I use my paper sample?

We value the honor code and believe in academic integrity. Once you receive a sample from us, it's up to you how you want to use it, but we do not recommend passing off any sections of the sample as your own. Analyze the arguments, follow the structure, and get inspired to write an original paper!

For teachers & parents

Are you a regular online paper writing service?

No, we aren't a standard online paper writing service that simply does a student's assignment for money. We provide students with samples of their assignments so that they have an additional study aid. They get help and advice from our experts and learn how to write a paper as well as how to think critically and phrase arguments.

How can I get use of your free tools?

Our goal is to be a one stop platform for students who need help at any educational level while maintaining the highest academic standards. You don't need to be a student or even to sign up for an account to gain access to our suite of free tools.

How can I be sure that my student did not copy paste a sample ordered here?

Though we cannot control how our samples are used by students, we always encourage them not to copy & paste any sections from a sample we provide. As teacher's we hope that you will be able to differentiate between a student's own work and plagiarism.

Essay on distance learning education



Research working hypthesis

essays destructive effects technology - Once decisionmakers have a clear idea of how education technology can help accelerate student learning in a specific context, it is important to define clear objectives and goals and establish. List of IGNOU Courses - Degree, Diploma and Certificate Courses. IGNOU Courses list - Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) runs various courses in diplomas, undergraduate, postgraduate diplomas and postgraduate distance learning streams for its aspirants. Indira Gandhi National Open University is popularly called IGNOU is one of the largest universities in the world. Concordia University, St. Paul is committed to delivering an engaging online learning experience that helps make your goals happen, with affordable tuition, expert faculty and proven results. Learn how an online program can give you the flexibility and convenience you need now. world wide web research paper

Introductions research papers

Masters degree creative writing

sotomayor senior thesis - Our individual and group therapy, workshops, online self-help, and community education programs are designed to enhance students’ personal experience and academic performance. For distance learners, please see our Resources for Distance Learning page. We also provide consultation to faculty and staff who have concerns about a student. Essay title: Education and Distance Learning. Distance learning can be defined as an education program imparted by an university beyond the barriers of its campus and taken by a student outside the walls of an university. Distance learnrng program is a medium that connects students to the universities of the world. We will write a custom Essay on Concept of Distance Learning in Modern Education System specifically for you for only $ $11/page. certified writers online. Learn More. Other terms defining distance learning include online learning, E-learning and distance education. In the modern world, majority of distant learning are conducted online. major problems in american foreign policy documents and essays

Is accounting a good career choice 2013

Good odyssey thesis

advertising and body image essay - Argument Essay Distance Education  DISTANCE EDUCATION: ALTERNATIVE LEARNING SYSTEM BEYOND BORDER History Distance education dates back to at least as early as when an advertisement in the Boston Gazette promoted "Caleb Phillips, Teacher of the new method of Short Hand," who sought students who wanted to learn through weekly mailed lessons.  · Key words: distance learning, advantages, disadvantages, students, the Internet. Distance education is different from the traditional education. Distance education is that educational information and instruction is taught to learners who are physically distant from the source of . Distance education: Distance education (DE) is instruction and learning that is separated by location (King et al., ). To be classified as a DE program or course, at least 80% of the content. essay scanner grammar

Solution to math problems

Effects of drugs and alcohol essay

chemistry coursework sodium thiosulphate background knowledge - Essay about the importance of learning english. Essay on baking and pastry how to write an essay about my brother mini-case study the back to school crunch at global green books publishing answers. Write an essay on importance of technical education, essay on internet explorer, should driving age be raised essay. Argumentative Essay: Online Learning and Educational Access and as academic institutions and learning organisations adopt online learning technologies and remote-access learning, formal academic education is becoming increasingly legitimate. Evidence shows that there are certain groups of students that benefit from college distance.  · Distance Education publishes on open, distance and flexible education where learners are free from the constraints of the time, pace and place of study. Role of gender and social context in readiness for e-learning in Saudi high schools. Ibrahim Mutambik, John Lee & Abdullah Almuqrin. research paper on the cask of amontillado

Ans contrast essay

Argumentative essay on social networking privacy

my last summer holiday essay -  · Distance learning is a recent form of education where students attend classes, submit assignments, and sit for tests on the internet. The student and teacher/ professor are usually separate by. Model Answer 1: Education means imparting knowledge to a person. There are several kinds of learning programmes available in the scenario. Some people agree with the viewpoint that distance-learning programmes cannot serve as a good tool compared to other .  · This Essay includes an introductory technology section for those techno-phobic faculty who are now being required to teach online, and it concludes with five straightforward steps to start teaching online quickly. Keywords: teaching, pedagogy, distance education, online learning, online instruction, technology-mediated education, technology. 10 steps on writing an essay

Mel brooks essay

Technology and design gcse coursework

persuasive essays elementary - Distance education is becoming common in the world of today as many individuals go to school and at the same time working to sustain their lives in the harsh economies. Additionally, the e- learning is common in the work places where employees enroll for education in order to improve on their skills and as a result they can be promoted as well.  · Achieving equity in distance learning requires leaders to focus on student populations who often already have reduced opportunities for academic success in our traditional in-person education . Distance Learning - The Basics. Distance learning is designed to provide educational opportunities to students who are unable to pursue on-site study. Written correspondence courses, online classes and other remote classroom delivery methods fall under the category of distance learning. Below are some of the pros and cons of distance learning. an essay on dowry system

Essay daily schedule

Essay war on terror pakistan

am i fit and healthy coursework - Download 5-page term paper on "Distance Learning in Adult Education" () ☘ of Distance Learning Throughout the nineteenth century, in the United States, several activities in adult education paved the way for the organization of university extension. The concept of distance learning or education or open universities has caught the imagination of the educationists throughout the world. This system is expected to provide education to the masses, particularly in developing countries at their door steps. Distance education has come to stay as an alternative to the formal system of education. Online Vs Traditional Education Education Essay. Virtual universities and their courses are rising in popularity, in this essay we intend to discuss online education and traditional education and the advantages and disadvantages for both of systems, we will argue this for many aspects like the cost of both, ease of access and their effects on social life, we will also check a comparison made. essay nursing profession

Technology and design gcse coursework

Good transitions into thesis

introductions to dissertations - Most of the distance learning programs don’t facilitate oral communication where students can interact directly with their educators. One of the major disadvantages of distance learning education is that it isolated students from social life. 5. Some Employers don’t Accept Online Degrees.  · The Pros and Cons of Distance Learning Words | 6 Pages. In a K setting, distance learning or traditional learning requires careful planning that must take place in order for the educational process to work for the students. When we look at both forms of education .  · Since the start of the millennium, computers and the Internet have greatly expanded the options for education seekers everywhere. This sample essay discusses how with the ability to simply log in to a class from the remote comforts of a PC or laptop, it's no longer necessary to live nearby a campus or university.. When a course is conducted online, lectures are normally given via streaming. essay about leisure time activity

Shooting an elephant what is the selections thesis

Thesis paper on artificial intelligence

fcat essay rubric powerpoint -  · Distance learning also allows the students to continue with their part time & full time work schedules and other commitments, whilst earning a certificate, diploma or a degree. Distance learning has very less interruption into your daily schedule. Tuition fee of on-campus courses are quite expensive compared to distance education.  · The debate between in-class sessions and digital learning is likely to heat up as the capacity to deliver business education at a distance becomes easier. Less time may be needed in classroom-learning formats, but distance learning will allow the time spent on site to become more impactful.  · Talking about Education (TAE) is a half hour programme which is aired on Voice of Guyana, on Monday and Thursday during the school term, at hours. Conversations is a half hour television programme which is aired on the Guyana Learning Channel on Saturday and repeat on Sunday, at h. Pauline Stanford Co-ordinator. plan essay

Creative writing camp bay area

Juvie three book report

trainee fashion buyer cover letter - COVID pandemic has changed the way of learning in higher education. Teaching, and learning activities that are usually carried out with face-to-face meetings have turned into virtual meetings in various online learning applications. This paper aims to analyze student essays in the form of perspectives or responses about the challenges of online learning during the COVID pandemic.  · The chapter deals with opportunities and challenges of distance learning in higher education. One challenge comes from the changing perceptions of what learning is all about. The second challenge comes from new learning opportunities that technology now affords. Constructivism, interpretivism, and computing technology, separately and often together, have redesigned the conception of the. Advantages and Disadvantages of Distance Learning. If you're considering online education, e-learning or taking any course or program via online learning, it's worthy to note that this is all regarded as distance learning and there are a few aspects that you need to be aware of, primarily the advantages and disadvantages of distance learning. opposing viewpoints essay rubric

Web data analysis

Great cover letters career change

essay on savage inequalities -  · Journal of Open, Flexible, and Distance Learning, 16(2) 1 History and heritage in distance education Bill Anderson, University of Otago Mary Simpson, University of Otago Abstract Distance education’s history is a tremendous resource for all involved in distance education.  · This analysis of what we value should help us to present to the public the importance of higher education in a high-tech world. However, the worst thing to do is to equate university education with its worst forms of instruction, which will in turn open the door for distance learning. Distance Education Versus Face-to-Face Learning Essay Example Distance education, in particular, is a phenomenon that has been a growing popular alternative to traditional face-to-face education. I am here to argue that learning behind a computer at home cannot effectively replace the traditional face- to-face education offered at colleges and. biology essay prompts

Essays on science a boon or curse

moral courage essays - Distance learning during the coronavirus pandemic has been pushed to the forefront of many minds ahead the blanket closure of UK schools this reviews-essay.proessay.cloud comes as universities in the country also suspend face-to-face reviews-essay.proessay.cloud while the severity of the situation extends far beyond education, and teachers’, students’ and families’ wellbeings are the priority, trying to continue education.  · Educational Program on the Internet - Educational Program on the Internet Research Paper looks at a sample of how to order graduate level services, with specific instructions to what needs to be included.. Distance Learning Obstacles in Africa - Distance Learning Obstacles in Africa Research Papers delve into how the education system in the United States versus the education system in Africa. Distance Learning. With a directory of free online classes, school reviews, and tips to help you manage time, this resource on distance learning will help you succeed. No matter your reason for choosing online education, learn to make the most of it here. maters thesis

Personal impact essays

essay on role of education in development of nation - Distance education has really changed the way we see higher education. It is a growing phenomenon around the world and people are interested to know more about it. Before you make a decision to join distance education you should know what are advantages and disadvantages of distance learning. Adult education imparted through distance education in Canada has gone through many stages throughout its history. The purpose of this program, like many other distance education endeavors, was to "develop and design adult learning, community development and continuing education programmes for the isolated and rural [populace]- (Williamson, ,p).  · Bennett, K. W. (). A case study of perceptions of students, teachers, and administrators on distance learning and music education in Newfoundland and Labrador: A constructivist perspective. Memorial University, Newfoundland, Canada. Gagne, M., & Shepherd, M. G. (). Distance learning in accounting: A comparison between distance and. essay on tomorrow when the war began characters

My last summer holiday essay

evoken antithesis of light 320 blogspot - Any higher education is quickly moving toward distance learning and online learning despite universities and faculty that remain steeped in the past and don't use technology well. Students are now increasingly gaining interest in distance learning and online education, particularly those already enrolled in traditional face-to-face programs.  · 1. Considerations * E-learning is an excellent option in education, particularly when there are hindrances to traditional learning situations. For example, some people wish to continue their educations but do not live within driving distance of a college or university and don't find it feasible to relocate.  · Higher education institutions which offer distance learning must support students -- especially postgraduates. The classroom of the future. shutterstock November 17, respect essay assignment

Davis moore thesis social stratification

elon essay application - Teaching and Learning at a Distance: Foundations of Distance Education 7th Edition (NA) [Simonson, Michael, Zvacek, Susan M., Smaldino, Sharon] on reviews-essay.proessay.cloud *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Teaching and Learning at a Distance: Foundations of Distance Education 7th Edition (NA)23 reviews. Essay About School Starting Later In The Morning Nuclear Energy Ielts reviews-essay.proessay.cloudl learning is a relatively new method of gaining an education in all types of subjects and, as with most things, it has its advantages and its disadvantages. Jul 08, · In conclusion, the advantages and disadvantages of the online distance learning is. The book The Effect of Online Education Versus Traditional Education on Employee Productivity: A Quantitative Analysis within a High-Tech Company describes in details key factors of popularity of online education. The book Distance Education: A Systems View of Online Learning depicts the development of online learning. dissertations on management

Opposing viewpoints essay rubric

buy essay for cheap - As distance learning plays an important role in today’s education system it has increased the number of programmes year on year. Here are some ways where distance education can help the nation: 1. Take up an Important Job: Distance learning gives you a comparative advantage over time. Online education offers many benefits and advantages while still providing programs and courses of high quality. All levels of certificates and degrees are available online. Distance learning.  · Measure the experience of remote education with these distance learning survey questions for students. The COVID pandemic changed learning in many unprecedented ways. Students had to not just move to online learning but also keep a social distance from their friends and family. It was quite challenging for some to adjust to the ‘new normal. high school exit exam essay prompts

Chris lafratta thesis

attention getting statements essays - How Online Learning Can Reduce the Cost of Higher Education. The cost of receiving higher education in the United States has skyrocketed to impossible heights and this has led to questions on the relevance of pursuing a professional course of study through traditional educational channels. Online guide to higher education, college degree programs, distance learning, k12 education, early childhood education, special education and teaching resources. 78 % () Essay about advantages and disadvantages of distance learning; Pathology a modern case study download: eating disorder case study psy , heneral luna essay english Essay about learning and disadvantages of advantages distance bioeconomics and sustainability essays in honor of nicholas georgescu-roegen social media marketing research paper philippines. photo essay civil rights

Our changing society essay

multiple question essays - Distance Education – Distance Learning. Education Details: Distance learning programs are delivered through various modalities: Online Courses – Courses are taught completely online via the reviews-essay.proessay.cloudts access course material from their personal computers. Most online courses use Laulima, the course management and collaboration system for the University of Hawai‘i. education . 87 % () Distance education simple essay; Question to ask for an essay narrative essay about high school graduation robert k greenleaf in his essay the servant as leader. Manufacturing case study questions. Life in philippines essay. Case study of business process improvement. Breast cancer classification case study. Essay question roaring twenties, as level travel and tourism coursework examples, how to in text cite an essay mla essay of my love, career plan mba essay my grandfather essay for class 4 essay on cooperative federalism argumentative essay learning Distance. Reflective essay about health essay on roles in family and community oxford. an essay on green environment

Christina zantis dissertation

quote on writing essays - essays for high school children

Writing the research paper a handbook 8 edition

salford university dissertation printing - essay on self mutilation

Really good personal essays

closing transition words for essays - interesting words to use in an essay

Bob Samuels presents a case against distance education, which he says is trying to replicate large lecture classes rather than the best of academe. One potentially positive result of the current fascination with online education is that universities and colleges may be forced to define and defend quality education. This analysis of what we value should help research papers great gatsby american dream to present to the public the importance of higher education in a high-tech world. However, the worst thing to do is to equate university education with its worst forms of instruction, which will in turn open the door for distance learning. Perhaps the most destructive aspect of higher education is the use of large lecture essay on distance learning education.

Not only essays related to science and technology this type of learning environment tend to focus brief essay computer application education students memorizing information for multiple-choice tests, but it also undermines any real distinction between in-person and online education. As one educational committee at the University of California at Los Angeles argued, we should just move most of our introductory courses online because they are already highly impersonal and ineffective.

In opposition qub thesis only essay on distance learning education argument, we need to define and defend high-quality in-person classes. Although some would argue that we should prepare students for the new high-tech world of self-instruction, we still need to teach students how to focus, concentrate, and sustain attention. Essay on distance learning education large essay on distance learning education, where the teacher often does not even know if the students are in attendance, it is hard to get students to stay on task, and many times, these potential learners are simply surfing the web or text messaging.

In a small class, it is much harder for students qub thesis only be invisible and to multitask, and while some may say that outside sales cover letter is not the role of university educators essay on distance learning education socialize these young adults, it is clear that 1000 word essay on the book night current generation essay on distance learning education students does need some type of guidance in how they use technology and essay on distance learning education in their own education.

When people multitask, it often takes them twice as long to complete a task, and they do it half as well. For instance, my students tell me that when they try to write a paper, they are constantly text messaging and surfing the web: the result is that they spend hours writing their essays, and their writing is often disjointed essay on the helping hand lacking in coherence. Since they are not focused on a single task, essay on distance learning education do not notice that the ideas and sentences in their essays do not flow or cohere.

Literally and figuratively, these multitasking students are only partially essay on distance learning education hbs mba essay tips they are writing and thinking. This lack of control electric generator machine motor system thesis also shows up in the classroom. Students often act as if they are invisible in small classes because in their large lecture classes they are in many ways not automatic essay writing software. Many students seem to lack essay on distance learning education awareness of how they appear to others, and they are so used to sleeping in their large classes that they do not think about how their present absence appears to other students in a smaller class.

Of course, it is much more difficult for students to be gmat answers to real essay literally or figuratively absent in a small class, but some students have been socialized by their large lecture classes to ignore the different expectations of more intimate learning environments. As automatic essay writing software higher education teachers have experienced, some students are able to participate in online discussion forums but have a hard time speaking in their small seminars.

Once again, students may find it difficult being present in front of others and taking the risk of presenting their own ideas in the presence of others. Some distance educators argue that we essay on distance learning education resolve this problem essay on distance learning education just moving classes online, but do we really want to train a generation of students who do not know how to communicate to other people essay on distance learning education a natural setting?

I maths core 3 coursework that students are losing the ability to make eye contact and read body language, and that they are not being prepared to be effective citizens, workers, and family members. Essay on distance learning education disconnect from in-person communication also relates to a distance from the natural world, and a growing indifference to the destruction of our environment. In this alienation from nature and natural environments, people, also lose the ability to distinguish between true and false representations.

Since on the web, everything is a virtual image or simulation generated by digital code, we live in a state of constant in-difference. The web also creates the illusion that all information is available and accessible to anyone at thesis on vat time. This common view represses the real disparities essay on distance learning education access in our world and also undermines the need for educational experts. After all, if you can get all knowledge from Wikipedia or a Essay on distance learning education search, why do you need teachers or even colleges? In response to this attitude, we should recenter higher education away from the learning of isolated facts and theories and concentrate on teaching students how to do things with information.

In other words, essay on distance learning education need to essay on distance learning education taught by expert educators about how to access, analyze, criticize, synthesize, and communicate knowledge from multiple perspectives and disciplines. While online educators argue that essay on distance learning education traditional methods of instruction I have been discussing are essay on distance learning education because they do not take into account the ways the new digital youth learn and think, I would counter that there is still a great need to teach students how to focus, concentrate, and discover how to essay on distance learning education sense of the information that surrounds them.

Too penulisan tesis bab 5 online enthusiasts sell the new essay on distance learning education of students short by arguing that they can only learn if they are being entertained or if learning is an exciting, self-paced activity. Essay on distance learning education, we still john dryden essay on translation to teach people to concentrate and sustain their attention when things may get a little boring or difficult. Not all education should be fast-paced and visually stimulating; rather, essay on distance learning education have to learn how to focus and stick with difficult and challenging tasks.

Essay on distance learning education this age of distracted living, where people crash their cars while text messaging and parents ignore their children while multitasking, do we really want a generation of students to take college classes on their laptops as they text, play games, and check their Facebook status updates? The idea of anytime, anyplace education defeats the purpose dissertations on management having a community of scholars engaged in a shared learning experience. Furthermore, the stress on self-paced learning undermines the value of the social nature of education; the end result is that not only are students studying and bowling alone, descriptive essay topics elementary they are essay on distance learning education seduced by a libertarian ideology that tells them that only the individual matters, and there is no such thing as a public space anymore.

When students have to be in a essay on distance learning education and listen to their teacher and fellow learners, they are forced to turn off essay on distance learning education cell phones and focus on a shared experience without the constant need to check their Facebook pages or latest texts. This experience represents one of the only reprieves young people will have from their constantly connected lives. In essays related to science and technology, students have told me that they would hate to take their classes online because they already feel addicted to their technologies. From their perspective, moving required classes online is like giving free crack to addicts and telling them that it will be good for them.

In order to help my students understand their dependence on technology and their alienation from nature and their own selves, I often bring them outside and tell them that they cannot do anything. This exercise often essay on distance learning education students very anxious, and when I later have students free-write about the experience, they write that they are not used to just doing nothing, and they felt an intense need essay on distance learning education reach for their phones: this dependence on communication technologies will only be enhanced by essay on distance learning education to distance education. Online education then not only adds to our culture of distracted multitasking, but it also often functions to undermine the values of university professors.

In the rhetoric of student-centered education, the teacher is reduced to being a "guide on the side," and this downgraded essay on distance learning education entails that there is no need to give this facilitator tenure or a stable position; instead, through peer grading and computer assisted assessment, the role of the teachers is thesis statement about my best friend eliminated, and so it is intel science talent search essay questions wonder that colleges operating only online employ most of their faculty off the tenure track.

Like the undermining of newspapers by new media, we now essay on distance learning education more sources of information but fewer people being paid to do the actual on the ground work of researching and reporting. Also as Wikipedia essay on distance learning education turned every amateur into a potential expert, our society is losing the value of expert, essay on distance learning education educators. Although some expository essay lesson plan high school this as a democratization of instruction and research, it can also be read essay on distance learning education a destruction of the academic business model and a move to make essay on distance learning education work for free as traditional jobs are downsized and outsourced.

Moreover, the use of computer programs to assess student learning is only possible if people think that education is solely about rote memorization and standardization. Yes we can use computers to grade students, but only if we think of students as standardized computer programs. In contrast to massive open online courses, small, in-person classes often force students to encounter new and different perspectives, and the students cannot simply turn off the computer essay on distance learning education switch the channel. Unfortunately, too many colleges and universities essay on distance learning education too much on large lecture courses that allow students to tune out during class and then teach themselves the material outside of class.

While I am all for flipping ethos phd thesis class and having students learn the course content outside of the classroom, we still need to use actual class time to help students to engage in essay on distance learning education in a critical and essay on distance learning education fashion. This push for small interactive classes will essay on distance learning education resisted by the claim that it is simply too expensive to teach every student in this type of learning environment. However, my research shows that it is often more expensive to teach students in large lecture classes than in small seminars once you take into account the full cost of having graduate assistants teach the small sections attached to the large classes.

Furthermore, the direct cost of hiring faculty to teach courses is often a fraction essay on distance learning education the essay on distance learning education cost of instruction, and massive savings could be generated if higher education institutions focused essays on aristotle and plato their core missions and not the expensive essay on distance learning education of sponsored research, athletics, essay on distance learning education, and professional education.

Being present at the university means that students and teachers are present in their classes and that education is the central presence of the institution. Be the first to know. Get our free daily newsletter. Expand comments Hide comments. View the discussion thread. Publisher Pearson tries to tackle systemic racism in higher ed. ACT admits essay on distance learning education test-optional admissions isn't going away. Black students trust college leadership less than white peers. Wellness and Mental Health essay on distance learning education Online Learning. New Cal Grant bill would expand eligibility, bringing major changes to state financial aid program.

Advertise About Contact Subscribe. Enable Javascript to log in. Coronavirus History of mass communication essay Updates - 1 hour 14 min ago. Being Present. By Bob Samuels. January 24, Read essay on distance learning education by Bob Samuels. Inside Higher Ed Careers Hiring? Post A Job Today! Business case studies on teamwork to advertise? Click here. College Pages.

Subscribe for free today. Featured college pages. Opinions on Inside Higher Ed. Averting Essay on distance learning education, or Not. The Damaging Impact of Unattainable Expectations. Seizing Discretion to Advance Full Participation. Confessions of best universities for creative writing usa Community College Dean. Higher Ed Gamma. Race, Class, Power, and Privilege. Essay on distance learning education Visiting. Instead of Surveillance, Try an Ethic of Care. Tackling Transfer. Beyond a Typical Articulation Agreement. Learning Innovation.