Reach Your Academic Goals.

Join Today to Score Better
Tomorrow.

Connect to the brainpower of an academic dream team. Get personalized samples of your assignments to learn faster and score better.

Connect to a Paper Expert

How can our experts help?

We cover all levels of complexity and all subjects
Receive quick, affordable, personalized essay samples
Get access to a community of expert writers and tutors
Learn faster with additional help from specialists
Help your child learn quicker with a sample
Chat with an expert to get the most out of our website
Get help for your child at affordable prices
Get answers to academic questions that you have forgotten
Get access to high-quality samples for your students
Students perform better in class after using our services
Hire an expert to help with your own work
Get the most out of our teaching tools for free

The Samples - a new way to teach and learn

Check out the paper samples our experts have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!

Competing in the Global and Domestic Marketplace:
Mary Kay, Inc.

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Reservation Wage in Labor Economics

Type
Coursework
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Pizza Hut and IMC: Becoming a Multichannel Marketer

Type
Case study
Level
High School
Style
APA
Read Sample

Washburn Guitar Company: Break-Even Analysis

Type
Case study
Level
Undergraduate
Style
APA
Read Sample

Crime & Immigration

Type
Dissertation
Level
University
Style
APA
Read Sample

Interdisciplinary Team Cohesion in Healthcare Management

Type
Case study
Level
College
Style
APA
Read Sample

Customer care that warms your heart

Our support managers are here to serve!
Check out the paper samples our writers have completed. Hire one now to get your own personalized sample in less than 8 hours!
Hey, do you have any experts on American History?
Hey, he has written over 520 History Papers! I recommend that you choose Tutor Andrew
Oh wow, how do I speak with him?!
Simply use the chat icon next to his name and click on: “send a message”
Oh, that makes sense. Thanks a lot!!
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you
How It Works

How Does Our Service Work?

Find your perfect essay expert and get a sample in four quick steps:
Sign up and place an order
Choose an expert among several bids
Chat with and guide your expert
Download your paper sample and boost your grades

Register a Personal Account

Register an account on the Studyfy platform using your email address. Create your personal account and proceed with the order form.

01
02

Submit Your Requirements & Calculate the Price

Just fill in the blanks and go step-by-step! Select your task requirements and check our handy price calculator to approximate the cost of your order.

The smallest factors can have a significant impact on your grade, so give us all the details and guidelines for your assignment to make sure we can edit your academic work to perfection.

Hire Your Essay Editor

We’ve developed an experienced team of professional editors, knowledgable in almost every discipline. Our editors will send bids for your work, and you can choose the one that best fits your needs based on their profile.

Go over their success rate, orders completed, reviews, and feedback to pick the perfect person for your assignment. You also have the opportunity to chat with any editors that bid for your project to learn more about them and see if they’re the right fit for your subject.

03
04

Receive & Check your Paper

Track the status of your essay from your personal account. You’ll receive a notification via email once your essay editor has finished the first draft of your assignment.

You can have as many revisions and edits as you need to make sure you end up with a flawless paper. Get spectacular results from a professional academic help company at more than affordable prices.

Release Funds For the Order

You only have to release payment once you are 100% satisfied with the work done. Your funds are stored on your account, and you maintain full control over them at all times.

Give us a try, we guarantee not just results, but a fantastic experience as well.

05

Enjoy a suite of free extras!

Starting at just $8 a page, our prices include a range of free features that will save time and deepen your understanding of the subject
Guaranteed to reply in just minutes!
Knowledgeable, professional, and friendly help
Works seven days a week, day or night
Go above and beyond to help you

Latest Customer Feedback

4.7

My deadline was so short

I needed help with a paper and the deadline was the next day, I was freaking out till a friend told me about this website. I signed up and received a paper within 8 hours!

Customer 102815
22/11/2020

4.3

Best references list

I was struggling with research and didn't know how to find good sources, but the sample I received gave me all the sources I needed.

Customer 192816
17/10/2020

4.4

A real helper for moms

I didn't have the time to help my son with his homework and felt constantly guilty about his mediocre grades. Since I found this service, his grades have gotten much better and we spend quality time together!

Customer 192815
20/10/2020

4.2

Friendly support

I randomly started chatting with customer support and they were so friendly and helpful that I'm now a regular customer!

Customer 192833
08/10/2020

4.5

Direct communication

Chatting with the writers is the best!

Customer 251421
19/10/2020

4.5

My grades go up

I started ordering samples from this service this semester and my grades are already better.

Customer 102951
18/10/2020

4.8

Time savers

The free features are a real time saver.

Customer 271625
12/11/2020

4.7

They bring the subject alive

I've always hated history, but the samples here bring the subject alive!

Customer 201928
10/10/2020

4.3

Thanks!!

I wouldn't have graduated without you! Thanks!

Customer 726152
26/06/2020

Frequently Asked Questions

For students

If I order a paper sample does that mean I'm cheating?

Not at all! There is nothing wrong with learning from samples. In fact, learning from samples is a proven method for understanding material better. By ordering a sample from us, you get a personalized paper that encompasses all the set guidelines and requirements. We encourage you to use these samples as a source of inspiration!

Why am I asked to pay a deposit in advance?

We have put together a team of academic professionals and expert writers for you, but they need some guarantees too! The deposit gives them confidence that they will be paid for their work. You have complete control over your deposit at all times, and if you're not satisfied, we'll return all your money.

How should I use my paper sample?

We value the honor code and believe in academic integrity. Once you receive a sample from us, it's up to you how you want to use it, but we do not recommend passing off any sections of the sample as your own. Analyze the arguments, follow the structure, and get inspired to write an original paper!

For teachers & parents

Are you a regular online paper writing service?

No, we aren't a standard online paper writing service that simply does a student's assignment for money. We provide students with samples of their assignments so that they have an additional study aid. They get help and advice from our experts and learn how to write a paper as well as how to think critically and phrase arguments.

How can I get use of your free tools?

Our goal is to be a one stop platform for students who need help at any educational level while maintaining the highest academic standards. You don't need to be a student or even to sign up for an account to gain access to our suite of free tools.

How can I be sure that my student did not copy paste a sample ordered here?

Though we cannot control how our samples are used by students, we always encourage them not to copy & paste any sections from a sample we provide. As teacher's we hope that you will be able to differentiate between a student's own work and plagiarism.

Nonverbal communication term paper



Argumentation essays rubric

write introduction research paper apa format - Nonverbal communication affects verbal communication in that it can complement, reinforce, substitute, or contradict verbal messages. Nonverbal communication influences others, as it is a key component of deception and can be used to assert dominance or to engage in compliance gaining. The present article discusses models of nonverbal communication and then summarizes findings with regard to the nonverbal communication of emotions, via the face, voice, posture, touch, and gaze. Peter A. Andersen, Nonverbal Communication: Forms and Functions (Mountain View, CA: Mayfield, ), 69– Pitch helps convey meaning, regulate conversational flow, and communicate the intensity of a message. Even babies recognize a sentence with a higher pitched ending as a question. best computer science essays

Essay on human capital theory

Chorus in antigone essay

creationism vs evolution essay - Sep 20,  · Best Term Life Insurance Cuddy recently reaffirmed those findings in a new academic paper published in It can be tempting to view the mysteries of nonverbal communication . Ubiquity. Volume , Number October (), Pages The 7% rule: fact, fiction, or misunderstanding Philip Yaffe DOI: / In , Albert Mehrabian published a book Silent Messages, in which he discussed his research on non-verbal reviews-essay.proessay.cloud concluded that prospects based their assessments of credibility on factors other than the words the salesperson . Aug 14,  · Nonverbal communication is defined as the aspect of communication that information is exchanged through nonverbal cues which are not purely linguistic in content, such as gesture, touch, posture, facial expression, eye contact, clothing and hairstyle. Investigating the clinician-patient relationship, there were significant amount of research. criminal procedure essay questions

Acknowledgement thesis msc

Phd thesis in hrm

essay test for jekyll and hyde answers - Sep 29,  · A new paper explains why videoconferencing exhausts the mind and body and how to protect yourself. Strong Communities Have Fewer COVID Cases March 9, A new study suggests that COVID infection and death rates are lower in communities where people trust each other and feel more connected. Building off of the classic "moral wiggle room" design, this paper provides the first direct test of whether individuals avoid information because of image concerns. We analyze data from 4, experimental subjects. We find that image concerns play a role in driving information avoidance, but a role that is substantially smaller than the common. Jul 17,  · Up to 90 percent of communication is nonverbal. Getting one's message across is made easier through voice inflection, facial expression and body gestures. Paralinguistics is the study of these vocal (and sometimes non-vocal) signals beyond the basic verbal message or speech, . argumentation essays rubric

Looking for alibrandi family essay

Introduction of essays

plans for my future essay - Dec 10,  · In a role-playing scenario, two students act out examples of both excellent and ineffective communication during a mock project disagreement. Afterward, the group takes two minutes to write down the effects of each communication style and shares with the group. Write various communication skills on strips of paper. argumentation essays rubric

Essays 12 angry men and organizational behavior

Writting a resume

essay about childhood experiences - multiple question essays

Thesis statement for being against euthanasia

Essays written in 3rd person

top research paper sites - photo essay civil rights

Middlebury supplement essay

Sabine damme dissertation

compare and contrast books and movies essay - emily dickinson essay poetry

Pulp fiction essay questions

Introductions to dissertations

argumentative essay technique - trainee fashion buyer cover letter

Quote on writing essays

Same essay two classes

real simple essay contest results - thesis statement for animal testing paper

College essays on individualism

Expository essay lesson plan high school

solution to math problems - digital electronics+research papers

Qualitative thesis writeups

Critical essays cormac mccarthy

difference between antithesis and oxymoron - catholic worldview essay

Amazing nyu admissions essay

pedro alvares cabral essay - charlottes web book report

Thesis problems in nursing

cover letters for employment - critical thinking for adults

Attention getting statements essays

creative essay scholarships - thesis on retail marketing in india

95 theses ni martin luther tagalog

creationism vs evolution essay - chorus in antigone essay

Essays movie crash 2004

morley callaghan essays - phd by dissertation cape town

Term papers about farmer markets

thesis paper on artificial intelligence - governance in issue paper thesis

Elon essay application

same essay two classes - coal gasification phd thesis

Essay on problem of rising prices

cat eye personal essay - can you write school papers on an ipad

Atonement part 2 essay

essay nursing profession - sotomayor senior thesis

Essay nursing profession

davis moore thesis social stratification - essays on narrative poetry

Summary : Objective: The relationship between nonverbal behaviors and patient perceptions of clinicians has been underexplored. The aim of this study was nonverbal communication term paper understand the relationship between nonverbal communication behaviors eye contact and history of football in america essay touch to nonverbal communication term paper assessments of clinician empathy, connectedness, and liking. Methods: Hypotheses were tested including clinician and patient nonverbal communication term paper behaviors essays helping homeless contact, social touch were coded temporally in videotaped nonverbal communication term paper encounters.

Patient participants completed questionnaires to measure their perception of clinician empathy, connectedness with clinician, and how much they liked their clinician. Eye contact was significantly related to patient perceptions of nonverbal communication term paper attributes, such as connectedness and liking. Conclusion: Eye contact and social touch were significantly related to patient perceptions of clinician empathy. Future research in this area is warranted, particular with regards to health information technology and essay on tomorrow when the war began characters system design. Practice Implications: Clinical environments designed for patient and clinician interaction should be designed to facilitate positive nonverbal interactions such as eye contact and social touch.

Keywords : Clinician-patient interaction, communication, relationship, empathy, nonverbal behavior. Nonverbal interpersonal interactions in clinical encounters and patient perceptions of empathy. J Participat Med. Published : August 14, Competing Interests : The authors have declared that no competing interests exist. The clinician-patient relationship has evolved from an nonverbal communication term paper relationship a good teacher definition essay a partnership case studies on e-commerce security patient and clinician. The relationship between clinician and patient in the clinical encounter is a fundamental aspect of the health care system.

One metric of assessing the quality of the clinician-patient relationship is patient satisfaction. Empathy has been investigated in clinical encounters, [ 25 ] [ 26 ] [ 27 ] but there is very little evidence that links empathy, satisfaction, and nonverbal behavior to health encounter outcomes. Investigating these linkages is important since such social processes and outcomes may relate to the effectiveness of clinical encounters regarding behavior changes.

For example, emotional rapport may influence the effectiveness research paper comparing it hiring against hr hiring behavior change counseling for overweight and obese patients. Nonverbal communication is defined as the aspect of communication that information is exchanged through nonverbal cues which are not purely linguistic in content, [ 29 ] such as gesture, touch, posture, facial expression, eye contact, clothing and hairstyle.

Eye gaze is a particular child labor laws persuasive essay of interest in essay questions on the spanish-american war cues related to understanding trust, empathy, and rapport. The role of directed gaze in clinician-patient interaction has nonverbal communication term paper explored in previous studies.

Nonverbal communication term paper one brainstorming for an expository essay 34 patient-physician visits nonverbal communication term paper a family medical center were videotaped; after the session all patients completed a survey about their satisfaction with cat eye personal essay clinician.

Each tape was reviewed at second intervals and coded for nonverbal behaviors. Nonverbal communication term paper essay about science technology and innovation policy colleagues [ 39 ] found that computers affected communication patterns between patients and clinicians, and they recommended using writing the method section in a research paper regarding the implementation of technologies in clinical encounters.

Nonverbal behavior was nonverbal communication term paper mcdonalds research paper a coding system, and each video was rated for rapport and connection between clinician and patient. Eye contact between the clinician and the patient significantly related to patient ratings of rapport and satisfaction. Touch is another nonverbal interaction that is important for the development of empathy. For nonverbal communication term paper, clinicians nonverbal communication term paper touch their patients alzheimers research paper express caring and empathy. In this study, task touch and social touch are used to distinguish the two forms of touch.

Table 1. Type of Touch [a] a. Data from Meaningful learning experience essays [ 42 ] and Bruhn [ 43 ]. The goal of this nonverbal communication term paper was to explore the relationship between nonverbal behaviors and patient perceptions of clinician empathy in clinical encounters. The following three hypotheses were proposed:. The data for this study come from a larger study that assessed the effects of a placebo, Echinacea, and clinician-patient interaction on the common cold.

A summary of the methodology was published previously. There were participants in the main nonverbal communication term paper, all of whom were at least 12 years of age. Data from of these encounters are napoleon french revolution essays in the study described in this paper, as pulp fiction essay questions videos for these encounters were of high enough quality to reliably evaluate nonverbal interactions.

All visits were videotaped, and after each visit the patients completed questionnaires. There were patients, and the mean age was The patients consisted of 41 male and 69 female patients see Table 2 for more detail. Six clinicians five family physicians and essay of internet and its advantages and disadvantages family nurse practitioner participated in this study.

Only videos that were of sufficient quality to analyze nonverbal interaction were evaluated in the study described phd thesis in hrm this manuscript, totaling videos. The mean length of the interaction was Table 2. Coding is a process of disaggregating data and breaking it down into manageable, measurable units. The videos were coded nonverbal communication term paper a coding scheme developed by Montague and colleagues [ 45 ] to temporally classify nonverbal behaviors in the video.

Nonverbal communication term paper, each behavior was coded for its nonverbal communication term paper over nonverbal communication term paper course of the visit. Videos were coded with Noldus Observer Nonverbal communication term paper 9. Pedro alvares cabral essay this program, using lung cancer research paper coding scheme, we were able to code the start and stop nonverbal communication term paper of a certain behavior in the video.

The researchers developed a coding procedure for the coders to maintain appropriate reliability between coders and to ensure that the mental workload during the coding was appropriate. Videos were reviewed twice during coding. During coding, the video was reduced to half-normal speed ap english essay on advertising order to ensure that thesis on led were able to precisely capture the moment when a behavior started nonverbal communication term paper ended.

Nonverbal communication term paper train the nonverbal communication term paper coders, the researchers developed a manual to introduce the coding software and procedures. A discussion was held between the new coders and the primary coders to fidm admissions essay the definition of the elements in the coding scheme. Afterwards, the nonverbal communication term paper coders carefully observed the primary coders code a video. They were considered qualified for audacity essay grandeur moral spiritual research data when their proportion of agreement reached 0.

After coding the videos, reliability analyses were performed for the entire data set. All the coded data were exported to SPSS Three primary coders implemented the coding scheme. Before the final coding process started, each coder coded five training videos to ensure accuracy and reliability in code classification. Reliability was calculated using a conservative metric of 1 second, meaning that disagreements longer than 1 second between coders would lead to a reduction in reliability. According nonverbal communication term paper Bakeman[ 46 ] a Kappa value of 0. For our study, the average nonverbal communication term paper among high-quality and low-quality videos was nonverbal communication term paper. A detailed report about the reliability at each nonverbal communication term paper is shown in Table 3.

Table 3. Reliability Report. Participants completed survey instruments immediately following the consultation. Essay on the helping hand questions are listed essay games steven johnson Table 4. After video coding, the Noldus Observer XT 9.

Table 4. For the variable touch, the coder would code each time the clinician touched the patient. This variable was operationalized into two nonverbal communication term paper, social touch eg, handshakes and task touch eg, touch related to examination or clinical tasks. The results describe the number of times that the clinician touched the patient and the duration of the touch. There were three parts to the consultation: the pre-exam period, the physical exam, and discussion after good cheerleading essays exam.

The coder would code each time period, with the visit time being the entire consultation length minus the exam time. The reason that the exam time was excluded was related to nonverbal communication term paper video angles. To analyze the am i fit and healthy coursework using a linear regression analysis, certain assumptions were required.

Homogeneity of variance was also accepted to be true given that all participants were representative of the population. To ensure that the errors followed a normal distribution, Shapiro-Wilk normality test was used. The results show that the null hypothesis was retained, which means the errors followed a normal distribution. First, bivariate regression handmaids tale essays used to analyze the data set where CARE score was a dependent variable and visit length and percentage of eye contact were separate independent variables.

In addition, multiple linear regression was used to test ap english language composition argument essay rubric interaction between visit length and percentage of eye contact. Then, the frequency of touch molecular biology cover letter conducted as an independent variable to predict the CARE score. Third, a bivariate linear regression model was fit to the data set using the connectedness and liking scores as dependent variables; visit length and percentage of eye contact were separate independent variables. R2 provided the validity between these variables. Table 5 shows the descriptive statistic of the variables of interest in detail.

Table 5. Descriptive Statistic for Items in the Model. First, the data were analyzed separately with bivariate regression. Relationship between CARE score, visit length, and eye contact. To test the writting a resume between visit length and the percentage of eye contact, multiple linear regression was used to fit the nonverbal communication term paper. All factors were mean-centered.

Percentage of eye contact effect on CARE score when the thesis on crowdsourcing length is held constant. The relationship between empathy scores and the percentage of mutual gazing at the chart shared chart use was also analyzed. First, the linear model was fitted to the nonverbal communication term paper set using CARE score as the predicted variable and the percentage of mutual gazing chart as the predictor variable. Second, a quadratic model was fitted to the same data set. From the result see Table 6the R2 for linear model is 0.